Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Preston, Verenigd Koninkrijk van madsb - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Preston, Verenigd Koninkrijk van madsb - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

28 Maart 2018 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preston

On Wednesday I went to Schiphol to take my flight to Manchester. We had to take a train earlier because there were some problems on the railway, but we still arrived 2.5 hours before scheduled departure. Then I went on alone through security and passport control, where they asked me what I was going to do (probably for security reasons). I bought something to eat and went to the gate. We had to go with an airport shuttle, which I had never done before. It was quite interesting to see that the ground of Schiphol is actually also made of 'roads' with the signs we are used to on a normal road, such as 'shark teeth'. The flight was as you would expect and I even received some free food and drinks. At Manchester aiport I once again had to go through passport control and they again asked me the reason for travelling. Then I had to walk to the airport train station, which was a longer walk than I expected. I took the train to Edinburgh, which was at first very empty, but soon it became very crowded. Fortunately it was only one hour in the train, after which I arrived in Preston. I walked to the hotel and I was surprised by the amount of one way traffic roads and by the fact that many pedestrians seemed to ignore red lights. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helped with lending me a UK-EU socket plug, because mine was broken. My room was very nice and it also has a great view. As the others only arrived on Thursday and dinner was not included on Wednesday, I went to the McDonalds to eat. I also went to a supermarket, but as I got at the cash register, I wanted to pay with a one pound coin that apparently was too old, but fortunately I had some more valid money. Tomorrow my internship starts with helping with the setup at Myerscough Colleague, one of the venues.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preston

Blackpool Cup

Helping at the football tournament Blackpool Cup 2018

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 April 2018

Monday

01 April 2018

Sunday

31 Maart 2018

Saturday

30 Maart 2018

Friday

29 Maart 2018

Thursday

Actief sinds 20 Maart 2018
Verslag gelezen: 36
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2391

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Maart 2018 - 03 April 2018

Blackpool Cup

Landen bezocht: