Saturday - Reisverslag uit Preston, Verenigd Koninkrijk van madsb - WaarBenJij.nu Saturday - Reisverslag uit Preston, Verenigd Koninkrijk van madsb - WaarBenJij.nu

Saturday

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

31 Maart 2018 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preston

Today was the first day of the actual tournament. I was driven to one of the tournament locations, Myerscough College, where I would be helping. We got instructions of our tasks, which basically was ensuring every match started in time and afterwards we had to pass on the score through a walkie talkie to the office, where the scores were filled in. The first few matches were for me at the 3G pitch (artificial grass). I didn't really have to do anything, only answering some questions. After the game, I just had to confirm with the referee the score and then pass it on, which went without any problems as well. After three matches or so I went for some food inside and then swapped with the guy from two pitches up the area. Unfortunately, it was really windy out there, which made it feel like it was freezing. To keep myself warm I decided to wander around the pitches, but it didn't really help. At one moment there was a Dutch team playing, which was quite funny as they were complaining about the referee not knowing that I could understand them. I found the coaches of this team, and most other teams in general, way too fanatic, especially for kids of only 13 or 14 years of age. Near the end I swapped again back to the 3G pitch, which was a lot better as a spectator because of the lack of wind. At 5PM the matches were finished and we returned to the hotel. In the evening I ate dinner with some Scottish guys from the tournament, but they talked pretty fast so it sometimes was a bit hard to follow what they were saying. Then Gavin gave a speech to thank everyone for helping with the tournament and also said something about me. I also got a vane of the Blackpool Cup .
Today was a really good day: I could relax and work at once!

  • 01 April 2018 - 12:16

    Ger Baris:

    With a big lot of interesting we read your diary.
    We still wish you nice days in the UK

  • 01 April 2018 - 12:27

    Tieme:

    Super dik en leuka

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preston

Blackpool Cup

Helping at the football tournament Blackpool Cup 2018

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 April 2018

Monday

01 April 2018

Sunday

31 Maart 2018

Saturday

30 Maart 2018

Friday

29 Maart 2018

Thursday

Actief sinds 20 Maart 2018
Verslag gelezen: 112
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2389

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Maart 2018 - 03 April 2018

Blackpool Cup

Landen bezocht: